Daily Archives: June 12, 2011

SW19 – Serving up some Championship tips

On the eve of the Wimbledon fortnight it’s time to get your bets on for the Championships and I personally shall be going for the outright markets.

In the men’s tournament I can see no further than the living legend that is Roger Federer (3.85 Betfair). Nadal is good, but if there is any chink in his armour it’s against another top server on grass. I dare say we will get another Federer v Nadal final and naturally mug punters will be on the BBC’s favourite “pin up” Andy Murray 😀

In the women’s tournament I am taking on the bookies favourite-Serena Williams. Her overall fitness has to be taken on trust and I personally don’t think she will be 100% match sharp. When you taken Serena out of the equation the tournament is wide open and the three I like are:

Kim Clijsters (9.4 Betfair), Petra Kvitova (14.0) & Victoria Azarenka (19.0).

Good luck with your selections 😀