Daily Archives: June 4, 2011

Darby & Joan go to Worcester

Boom! I did it. I managed to win this weeks Talking Horses tipster competition by a mere 10p as another nothing competitor flew through the pack with Resurge (8/1) & Dancing Rain (20/1) to nearly take the spoils and give me a mighty fright.

I subsequently won a £50 bet voucher on today’s Epsom Derby. I won’t post up my two e/w selections as I’m a very superstitious guy and I have a tendency to jinx these things but I’ll let you know the outcome later this evening.

Today’s fancies are at Worcester:

1.55 Worc- Baby Car & Tiger Line (e/w).

2.30 Worc- Vico (win).

3.00 Worc- The Herb (e/w).

3.35 Worc- Cockney Trucker & Estate (e/w).

4.10 Worc- Perfect Reward (e/w).

4.40 Worc- Sir Ian (win).

5.10 Worc- Valentine Bhoy & Midnight Breeze (e/w).

Keep on truckin'

Have a great Derby Day! 😉