Southwell (Tuesday)

southwell

I woke up this morning thinking it was April 1st, rather than December 1st after I saw that the Grand National was trending on Twitter.

I shall not bleat on about how I feel about the switching of the start time, but for the first time in 25 years I have an element of dread in me for Grand National Day, and I can’t be the only one feeling that way.

All that glitters, ain’t gold” they say, and I’m not really sure why Aintree feel the need to prop up the flagging misfortunes of the UK broadcasters? We can but see what materialises.

Today’s Southwell fancies:

12.15 South- Global Domination (win).

12.45 South- Bobble Boru (e/w).

1.15 South- Crosspark (win).

1.45 South- Carlo Rocks (win).

2.20 South- Bountiful Bess & At The Top (e/w).

2.50 South- Money Maid & Perfect Timing (e/w).

3.20 South- Tango Unchained & Lough Salt (e/w).

Maid for you! 😉

 

 

Leave a Reply

