Royal Ascot 2015 (Friday)

royalascot

I don’t think blogging reaches out to half as many people as it used to do and I hardly got a peep out of anyone in regard to selecting  Curvy (R L Moore, 9/2), Trip To Paris (G Lee, 12/1) & War Envoy (R L Moore, 10/1) yesterday. However, it is personally satisfying getting the winners and making my own money from them, and even if it’s just one solitary person who makes a few pounds following me one day then it’s definitely worth carrying on sharing through this blog. I do have to keep reminding myself “I’m not a tipping site!”.

I never ask for retweets on Twitter but I’m wondering whether this is contributing to my own personal viewing demise? However, I believe if your blog content is decent then it’s consistency should speak for itself and you shouldn’t need to ask for retweets, people should simply return  to you with regularity.

The trouble is with social media these days, and especially the Twitter platform, is that it’s a complete “Look at me!!!” outlet. Whoever shouts the loudest gets all the attention and all the decent material gets swamped by a tidal wave of rubbish. This week being a classic example.

I regularly read plenty of other racing blogs and I consciously make an effort to put a comment in their “0 comments” section as I know how disheartening it can feel when you believe nobody is reading. Speaking of which, I don’t appear to have had much interaction with any of you on here for quite some time? As Delia Smith once famously slurred “Where are you? Let’s be havin’ you!”.

Today’s Royal Ascot fancies:

2.30 Ascot- Back At The Ranch & French (e/w).

3.05 Ascot- Ol Man River (e/w).

3.40 Ascot- Limato (e/w).

4.20 Ascot- Lucida (e/w).

5.00 Ascot- Watersmeet & Igider (e/w).

5.35 Ascot- Aloft (win).

Come on! 😉

2 responses to “Royal Ascot 2015 (Friday)

  1. Hey I often read you posts
    Less than I used to but that’s down to the fact I’m betting less
    And i saw your winners the other day I thought well done bro
    I wished I’d done a lucky 15
    Hope your well
    People are just fucking lazy to respond me included

Leave a Reply

