The Weekend Whisper (Fri 23rd Jan)

weekendwhisper

TWW currently stands at -3.60 pts

Sadly Cedre Bleu never featured for us last weekend. He set off brightly enough and was up with the pace but was eventually overhauled and never figured in the finish.

Unfortunately this week I don’t have the time to go into an extensive dialogue with all the reasoning’s behind each of my selections so I’ll keep them brief and to the point.

At Uttoxeter in the 2.50 pm Nosey Box should go well for the Kelly/Fox combination who have been having a brilliant January.  The mare has run well in the heavy the last two times.

Tomorrow’s Cheltenham Trials Day fields don’t really excite me this year and I was struggling with them earlier however I think I’ve spotted another Venetia Williams “good thing”. The veteran Dare Me (2.25pm) will not be inconvenienced with any stamina sapping conditions on Saturday and this 145 rated bay could put a good show on it’s seasonal bow.

I’m off to Doncaster myself on Saturday so I’ve been studying their card with greater intensity.  I plan to be double handed in the first race (12.25) with Rosie Probert & Ink Master. Rosie Probert still has potential I believe after a switch from Henderson to Carroll and Ink Master has the Hobbs/Johnson factor which I can’t ignore.

TWW advises:

0.5 pts e/w Rosie Probert 12.25 Donc (25/1 generally)

0.5 pts e/w Ink Master 12.25 Donc (13/2 Bet365)

0.5 pts e/w Dare Me 2.25 Chelt (12/1 Betway)

0.5pts e/w Nosey Box 2.50 Uttox (9/2 Paddy Power)

 

 

Leave a Reply

