Cesarewitch 2014

cesare

Don’t worry folks. I don’t intend to roll out my 1996 antepost Cesarewitch story about Inchcailloch again as I’ve already done that one to death. I would like to say however this is one of the most interesting conundrums in the flat calendar every year and I always look forward to the race. In fact it usually spells my very last financial interest on the flat for the season as the form lines rapidly taper off.

Well what can I say about the blog results at Newton Abbot yesterday other than what an amazing start to the jumps season. Burtons Well (A Coleman, 20/1),  (R Johnson, 2/1 fav), Our Maimie (W Hutchinson, 7/1) & Abbeygrey (Mr A Wedge, 10/11 fav). Let’s hope there’s plenty more NH days like that to come in the season 2014/15.

If you’re excited for the forthcoming National Hunt Season  why not join in with a special Showcase Meeting & Season Preview broadcast on the JPFestival website this Thursday. Click the banner below for details:

octpreview

Today’s Newmarket fancies:

2.05 New- Order Of St George (win).

2.40 New- Vanity Rules & Wahgah (e/w).

3.10 New- Top Tug & Fire Fighting (e/w).

3.50 New- Digeanta, Suegioo & Moidore (e/w).

4.25 New- Moruadh (e/w).

5.05 New- Parsley (win).

5.40 New- Shama & Nanton (e/w).

Did I mention I had this one at fancy odds? 😉

 

Leave a Reply

