On The Beach (Laytown)

laytown

When I first started up this blog back in 2009 this unique beach based fixture in Ireland was one of my very early posts. It’s a meeting that captivates everyone’s imagination and one of these days I hope to attend it in person just to say I’ve been there to witness this racing spectacle.

On the subject of racing spectacles, would you like to come and join a group of us from Twitter at the St Leger? I’ve got a spare county badge I won in The Guardian tipping competition. I’m looking for £25 ( it’s worth £57) to cover my rail fare to Donny. Contact me through this blog or through my Twitter account (click banner details). It would be great to see you.

Whilst I’m plugging a few things I’d really appreciate it if you could follow my alter-ego account @lowerleagueuk on Twitter especially if you like a football bet. On that account I exclusively give out Non-League football fancies. August was a pretty productive month and it’s nice to bring attention to grass roots football.

Speaking of grassroots football, Betbright have now put over £50,000 into a football funding initiative. You can read the full story here and how to apply for help for your local team. (Click on the banner)

grassroots

Today’s Laytown fancies:

2.35 Lay- Doonard Prince (e/w).

3.05 Lay- Enigma Code (e/w).

3.40 Lay- Our Max (win).

4.10 Lay- Curl Cat & Gold Falcon (e/w).

4.45 Lay- My Son Max (e/w).

5.15 Lay- Moonbi Creek (e/w).

Take it to the max Chris! 😉

 

 

 

 

 

One response to “On The Beach (Laytown)

  1. Laytown is on my to do list too!

Leave a Reply

