Fontwell (Thurs)

why

As Annie Lennox once famously lamented the words to her hit “Why?” I’ve been asking the same myself about the new WordPress set up. I’ve lost all my pre-existing tags over a 5 year period so I have to keep typing those back in on each post and yesterday my post didn’t appear on my other connected social networks. God only knows if subscribers are still getting an email? These changes are going to take on hell of a long time to settle in to. It’s just a shame the previous simplicity has disappeared overnight.

I think these blog changes played on my mind yesterday morning as I drew a complete blank at Newton Abbot. I think I got rather preoccupied in how to post rather than what to post.

Here’s hoping for better at Fontwell this evening:

5.10 Font- My Direction (win).

5.40 Font- Hollow Penny (win).

6.10 Font- Figaro (e/w).

6.40 Font- Osgood (e/w).

7.10 Font- Finish The Story (e/w).

7.40 Font- Jewellery (e/w).

8.10 Font- Saver & Bumble Bay (e/w).

RIP Robin

 

2 responses to “Fontwell (Thurs)

  1. Good old Osgood (remember Peter use to play for Chelsea ah must be 100 years ago now) 3 out of 4 so far.

  2. It was so close to 6/7 but 4/7 is very pleasing 😛

Leave a Reply

