York Dante Meeting (Weds)

york

It will be a rare non-visit to the York Dante Meeting for me this year as the knock-on effect of no Cheltenham or Aintree work this year means no respite breaks for me. I usually attend this York meeting on one of the three days but can only just muster the train fare. I did put the feelers out for some “free gravy” on Twitter but none was forthcoming. It’s sad really when I think back to a few years ago when my circumstances were different and I used to give tickets away for fun to people who could use them. Such is life I guess- you live and learn!

However I won’t let things dampen my spirits and Channel 4 Racing will come to my viewing pleasure rescue over the next three days.

Today’s York fancies:

1.45 York- Tres Coronas & Silvery Moon (e/w).

2.15 York- Baccarat & Out Do (e/w).

2.45 York- Cambridge (win).

3.15 York- Moviesta & Hawkeyethenoo (e/w).

3.50 York- Slemy & Comino (e/w).

4.25 York- Captain Colby (win).

5.00 York- Crackentorp & Deepsand (e/w).

Sorry! Thought you said Baccara? 😉

 

Leave a Reply

