Galway Summer Festival 2014 (Weds)

galway

Just before I move onto Galway today I’d just like to say how difficult it can be sometimes extracting honest information from British racecourses. Whether it be the going or the ticket pricing it is really becoming hard work getting a straight answer to a simple question. Some of these racing P.R department executives would make excellent politicians as they completely skirt around the question being posed with an off tangent answer.

My bugbear this week is Aintree Racecourse. Given the fact that I’ve attended the last twenty one Grand National meetings I’m highly disappointed at the wish-washy answer I keep getting over and over to a very straightforward question. “Are there any savings to be made by purchasing tickets this week in the pre-sale?”. Here is their Twitter response:

insta1insta2And I’ve had the same response on Facebook.

I was very tempted to get into a Jeremy Paxman/Michael Howard style dialogue and keep asking them this same question manically over and over however it does become somewhat tedious.

I can only conclude then that there are no savings to be made and that the pre-sale window is simply an opportunity to have a crack at the early tickets before they go on general sale?

But what if there is a savings opportunity to be had, how will I know? What if I miss it? I’m not going to be pleased. At least I will be able to reference this blogpost with my frustrations should I need to do so at a later juncture.

Any savings to be made?

Any savings to be made?

Just one winner for the blog yesterday at Galway with Shield (R M Power, 15/8 fav ) taking the opening race. There were plenty of selections knocking on the door however.

Today’s Galway fancies:

3.00 Gal- Draco (e/w).

3.35 Gal- Queen Alphabet & Painted Lady (e/w).

4.10 Gal- Golden Ticket & Hospital (e/w).

4.45 Gal- Thomas Wedgwood (e/w).

5.30 Gal- Golden Wonder & Aupcharlie (e/w).

6.05 Gal- Moonbi Creek (e/w).

6.40 Gal- Royal Memory (e/w).

7.10 Gal- Brooch (win).

Going down to Queen Alphabet street ;-)

 

One response to “Galway Summer Festival 2014 (Weds)

  1. Very nice post! We give free betting tips here if you want to try http://tipsterlife.com

Leave a Reply

