Mulldog’s Death Star

Major PC problems at Mulldog Towers at the moment with the phrase “Unmountable Boot Volume” burning a whole through my life. I never realised until last night just how reliant we are on computers to organise our lives. The PC is a Dell, 6 years old and the hard drive keeps making clicking noises from time to time then turning off. For about 6 months I’ve got away with this happening a couple of times a day. However last night it went completely haywire and won’t load at all on Windows XP. All the fixes online say “Do a recovery with your XP install disk” but that’s no good for me as XP was already pre-installed when I bought it. Fortunately a couple of years ago I installed Ubuntu (Linux) and that is still working. However it’s on very basic settings and I don’t understand anything about it other than getting onto the internet :D

If I at any point fall off the blogosphere you know what has happened and that I’ll be back.

Today’s fancies are at Fontwell:

12.40 Font- Syndication (e/w).

1.15 Font- Meneur (e/w).

1.50 Font- Tiger Line (e/w).

2.20 Font- Gunner Rose (win).

2.55 Font- Southway Star (win).

3.25 Font- Edes (win).

3.55 Font- Captain Hero (e/w).

May the force be with you! ;-)

 

 

Leave a Reply

